2019 Toyota Corolla blue side view

What are the Corolla trim levels for 2019?

2019 Toyota Corolla configurations

In total, there are six trim levels for the Toyota Corolla, but it can get a little confusing the way Toyota has them built out. We are here to give you a high-level rundown on all the 2019 Toyota Corolla configurations. This way, when it comes time to make your Corolla decision for 2019, you will have an easier time of it.

2019 Toyota Corolla trim level lineup

In terms of price, the trim levels for the Corolla start with the L and go up with the LE, LE Eco, SE, XLE, and XSE, which sort of makes sense. However, the Corolla lineup is more like two lineups in one. You have the LE lineup with the L at its base, and you have the top SE lineup. Because of this, you will find features on the SE that aren’t present or available on the XLE even though the XLE is more expensive.

2019 Toyota Corolla blue moonroof top viewWhat features does the XLE add to the LE?

First, let’s ignore the SE and XSE trims all together, and take a look at what the XLE adds from the LE and the LE Eco. Some features that are available as options on the LE and LE Eco, come standard at the XSE level including LED bumper-integrated running lights, a power moonroof, a roof-mounted antenna, and the 7-inch Entune™ infotainment screen.

Other features that the XLE adds that aren’t available on the other LE trims include multi-LED headlights, SofTex® seats (instead of cloth), heated front seats, a smart key system, and more.

2019 Toyota Camry Apple CarPlay availability

2019 Toyota Corolla brown and red side by sideWhat features are exclusive to the SE and XSE?

The SE and XSE have a slightly different look than the LE and XLE models. For starters, they have a sporty front black fascia with a mesh pattern. They also come with a rear spoiler, a chrome-tipped exhaust, and 17-inch alloy wheels as opposed to the 16-inch alloy wheels of the LE and XLE.

As you may be able to tell from the outside, the SE and XSE are just sportier than the LE and XLE, and that extends to the inside. The SE and XSE have a sport driving mode, a sport gauge cluster, paddle shifters, and even add heated side mirrors.

What is the 2019 Toyota 4Runner Nightshade?

What does the XSE add to the SE?

We’ve established most of the upper lineup for the Corolla, but what does the XSE have that the SE doesn’t? There are a few features that may be of interest to you. The SE has an available moonroof, smart key system, a 7-inch Entune™ infotainment screen, and roof-mounted antenna all of which the XSE adds standard. The XSE also comes with heated front seats.